AuthorTopic: shoot'em up airship (player's)  (Read 5073 times)

Offline beripixel

• View Profile

shoot'em up airship (player's)

on: September 09, 2008, 10:39:34 pm
Hello all!

I'm new here and I have pretty much no experience when it comes to Pixel Art. It seems a great place to learn though. Thanks for setting up Pixelation!

So, this is an airship I am working on. I limited the palette to 8 colors. Not that it is a requirement but the lesser the better. As you can see, it feels far from being usable. What is it wrong? Perhaps palette is too pale?

version 1

version 2

All C+C very welcome and thanks again.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2008, 08:04:00 pm by beripixel »

Offline Fatalis67

• Total newb
    • View Profile

Re: shoot'em up airship (player's)

Reply #1 on: September 09, 2008, 11:36:26 pm
Nice, I like this little ship a lot. But it seems like much more work was put into the front than the back. I think it could be improved by making the back wings a bit more elaborate, or making a little something to make the back area seem more detailed.
In the words of Shakesphere: "Villian! I hast done thy mother!"

Offline Oltar

• View Profile
    • Akira V.3.0

Reply #2 on: September 09, 2008, 11:52:37 pm
Very cool airship, I like a lot.
I think you need more contrast at the colors.
But you´re going in a right direction.
My english sucks.

Offline sporknife

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: September 10, 2008, 12:40:06 am