AuthorTopic: Challenge Me!  (Read 8031 times)

Offline JSwitch

• View Profile

Challenge Me!

on: July 26, 2008, 04:28:48 pm
Okay, I'm new to Pixelation, but I have made a few graphics before and I hope to get better.
I currently use Graphics Gale because it's simple yet effective to use.
So, challenge me! No extreme things, though, that'd take a newbie a while (because, I pretty much am one!)

Offline The B.O.B.

• currently losering it up...
    • View Profile

Re: Challenge Me!

Reply #1 on: July 26, 2008, 04:37:41 pm
   Hello JSwitch, and welcome to pixelation. First challenge: read the FAQs, and know that this thread is for pixel art, which this thread currently lacks(and will most likely be moved elsewhere by a mod).

If it's a challenge you seek, pixeljoint.com has weekly challenges for pixel artists, just like yourself. If you'd rather stay here, I'd suggest taking your pick of any in the challenge and activities thread....otherwise, pixel anything you want and post it here, and we'll critique it...hard....cuz' we're hardcore.
my back hurts...

Offline JSwitch

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: July 26, 2008, 04:44:09 pm
   Hello JSwitch, and welcome to pixelation. First challenge: read the FAQs, and know that this thread is for pixel art, which this thread currently lacks(and will most likely be moved elsewhere by a mod).

If it's a challenge you seek, pixeljoint.com has weekly challenges for pixel artists, just like yourself. If you'd rather stay here, I'd suggest taking your pick of any in the challenge and activities thread....otherwise, pixel anything you want and post it here, and we'll critique it...hard....cuz' we're hardcore.
I'd like to let you know that I've already looked in the FAQs and Challenge sections, but they seem to be too advanced for me.
I'm trying to have some sort of way to get the hang of pixelling first by having people tell me to do a few things to get me started/on the right track.

Offline AdamAtomic

• natural born medic