AuthorTopic: Tiny (for me) Pixel Person ~ C+C wanted  (Read 4414 times)

Offline heyy13

• View Profile

Tiny (for me) Pixel Person ~ C+C wanted

on: June 12, 2008, 12:46:58 am
This is my first time pixeling a person who's full dimentions would be less than 150ish pixels tall. So i would like lots of crits on how i can improve her as i'm not used to pixeling on this scale. : )

12 Colours, pallet can be seen on the side of the image.

C+C please.

Offline Hyrule_SwordsMan

• View Profile

Re: Tiny (for me) Pixel Person ~ C+C wanted

Reply #1 on: June 12, 2008, 01:23:39 am
u should really consider adding some contrast here

is it a clowdy day?

Offline heyy13

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: June 12, 2008, 01:28:38 am
It is cloudy, but not obscenely so. I was going for she's standing really quite high after climbing a big rocky outcropping and that's the sky behind her? >__<;;

As for more contrast, why? I think it has huge quantities allready, please edit to show me how you think it would improove the peice as in my fiddelings i don't think it's gotten any better.

Offline tehwexxl0rz

• Swing the bat.
    • ianwexl0rz
    • https://pixeljoint.com/p/15996.htm
    • View Profile
    • Ian Wexler | Game Developer

Reply #3 on: June 12, 2008, 02:06:22 am
Her right foot (our left) should be almost completely forward-facing. It looks very awkward and unnatural at this angle.

Offline zeid

• View Profile
    • Pixel Class

Reply #4 on: June 12, 2008, 02:29:15 am

This edit only really covers colours and only briefly.
you definately need more contrast, you might also need to adjust your monitor if you cant tell. Your shading is fairly decent, and the forms are fairly good, your main problem seems to be the palette. Careful when using the same colour in two different colour ramps, in yours it looks a little like the girl has holes all over her.
There are some other points I want to bring up, but I will leave it there for now so not to bombard you with to much stuff.