AuthorTopic: Resident Evil Platform Sprites  (Read 4128 times)

Offline cerealkiller54

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • OMG! PWNZ!!!1!!11
    • View Profile

Resident Evil Platform Sprites

on: March 02, 2008, 04:44:07 am
Recently, I started playing the Resident Evil series.
After getting a feel for the story and characters, I began making some sprites for a possible platform version.

Here is what I have so far:


My concerns with this:
The cerberus (dog) is too big for the character.
The "You are dead" screen looks nothing like the game.
The first Umbrella emblem looks bad and the second needs the indentation

Here are the animations: http://pixeljoint.com/pixelart/30190.htm?sec=date
I haven't the slightest idea why the first frames of this animation are like that, and if anyone knows how to fix this (I use Ulead Gif Animator) then plz tell me.

I would like some help with the sprites and maybe some critique. :D
« Last Edit: March 02, 2008, 04:45:58 am by cerealkiller54 »

Offline eck

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 322
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • But why is RUM gone???
    • View Profile

Re: Resident Evil Platform Sprites

Reply #1 on: March 02, 2008, 07:44:51 pm
the way to fix the first frames of the animation is to set the background to 'redraw' (i think thats the correct option anyway, i know for sure thats how you change it though)
untz untz untz?

Offline cerealkiller54

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • OMG! PWNZ!!!1!!11
    • View Profile

Re: Resident Evil Platform Sprites

Reply #2 on: March 03, 2008, 03:10:02 am
I don't know how do do that...
http://www.esnips.com/doc/7365c144-fcd2-4b7b-bc77-200a19e21265/Resident-Evil-Platform
Here's the file if anyone can fix it.
(it is .uga file)

Offline Lazycow

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Do androids dream of electric sheep?
    • flurrycow
    • flurrycow
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/15168.htm
    • View Profile
    • homepage

Re: Resident Evil Platform Sprites

Reply #3 on: March 03, 2008, 07:19:44 am
I don't know how do do that... Here's the file if anyone can fix it. (it is .uga file)
Can't work with UGA (whatever that is), but mtpaint prints out "input images have conflicting background colors" while reading the first frames of the gif-anim. So maybe you should cleanup the palette and use an unique color as transparent background before saving as gif-anim. (I failed to repair the anim, i think you need the original pictures)
A man touched down on the moon, a wall came down in Berlin, a world was connected by our own science and imagination. Yes we can!