AuthorTopic: Hello, new here! Some stuff I made inside...  (Read 5677 times)

Offline MateusThiago

• "I know the pieces fit"
    • View Profile

Hello, new here! Some stuff I made inside...

on: January 21, 2007, 06:32:12 pm
Hello, everyone! After peeking around for a while, I decided to register to show some stuff I've been doing and learn more... It's not much really, since I'm a big noob in pixel art. I have a game project that's been around for some years now - it doesn't mean I've worked hard on it, it means it's been abandoned several times =P - and this game making stuff made me want to try a hand at pixel art. I've always looked at those isometric cities on eboy and others like that with great awe, but never had the guts to try it, since I know it takes a lot of time and practice to be good at this and I'm kinda impatient guy. But as I'll never learn if I don't practice, here I am, crawling from below to reach the top someday and be like many of you here, who show some impressive work.

Well, enough talk, here's the thing: some clouds I made recently for my game. Left is each cloud seperately and right is their actual use ingame. Sizes differ because the game resolution is different. Please note that nothing here is done by me except the char and the clouds. The map was put together using pre-made tilesets. The little char is kinda crappy, I know, and I will try to fix it later. He looks so small because this is obviously and overworld map. Other things may look strange also because I started this back at 2001, and didn't care much back then. So, any feedback is kindly appreciated. Hit hard so I can learn from any mistakes I make. Thanks!

Current:
« Last Edit: January 22, 2007, 06:13:34 pm by MateusThiago »
" This body holding me reminds me of my own mortality
Embrace this moment, remember:
We are eternal, all this pain is an illusion. "

Offline Ryan Cordel

• Hi! I'm Daisy!
    • View Profile

Re: Hello, new here! Some stuff I made inside...