AuthorTopic: 2d Ninja Game In Need of Simple, Clean Art!  (Read 653 times)

Offline avidanimefan

• I'm Avid. I make games and enjoy development.
    • KageNinjaGame
    • View Profile

2d Ninja Game In Need of Simple, Clean Art!

on: August 31, 2018, 08:22:13 am

Hi, Avid here and I'm yet again on the hunt for a pixel artist to help me out with the next phases of my project. Before we get started though, I just have a few things to point out:

• I prefer to start small. This is normally because I want to see how well you do without spending too much money on something I may not be able to use (I've paid tons of people, regardless of whether I could actually use their art, simply to cover some of their time spent.)  That being said, please DO NOT message me unless you're absolutely sure you can replicate/compliment the style of the art in the game. It's counterproductive since I'm a single game developer working on a large project.
  • If things go well, there will be more work in the future. I'm open to working with you based on your strengths and desires.
  • Be honest and straightforward, I can't stress this enough. I'm really simple to work with-- really. It's 100% okay to be honest about situations and happenings. I won't get upset--unless
  • You waste my time and energy or give me "life happens" excuses after practically begging for the job or getting the job then treating it as an "option". I've had several artists waste my time recently asking me to wait weeks for jobs that should have only taken hours, only to realize they had no intention of following through. Don't be that guy/gal! You will be blacklisted! Plainly put, if your schedule is "stacked" or you have doubts, please don't ask for / accept the job.

Now that I've mentioned what I don't want, its time to mention what I do!

I'd like to start with something VERY simple: Mounts!