AuthorTopic: HELP! "Error"  (Read 3219 times)

Offline Mercury Rising

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • RaiderRobotix

HELP! "Error"

on: September 17, 2005, 07:27:48 pm

I get this about every time a web page loads.  I click yes, yet I have no idea what to do after that.  Anyone know how to fix this?
Proud to be a BMS team:

Offline di0xygen

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: HELP! "Error"

Reply #1 on: September 18, 2005, 01:13:36 am
im not sure about that, but do you have visual basic or an other programation program that support java script?

cause i would get some of those debug screen when i had borland delphi and microsoft visual basic on my pc and i would fall on a javascript with a runtime error in it. and everytime i pressed yes it would open my default programation software

could be it or maybe not, jus sharing :P

Offline Evan

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 317
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Marv-O
    • View Profile

Re: HELP! "Error"

Reply #2 on: September 18, 2005, 01:19:35 am

I get this about every time a web page loads.  I click yes, yet I have no idea what to do after that.  Anyone know how to fix this?

What the hell is that weird window theme?

How do you do that?

EDIT: And maybe you should either 1) turn off Javascript errors in your browser or 2) use firefox/deerpark/opera/netscape.

Offline Zolthorg

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 474
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: HELP! "Error"

Reply #3 on: September 18, 2005, 01:38:37 am
WINDOWSBLINDS >.>
<.<

maybe tis a javascript error?
you can disable javascript with the web developers toolbar extension for Firefox, you can google it up.

Offline Jamie

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • ^ needs updated ^
    • View Profile

Re: HELP! "Error"

Reply #4 on: September 19, 2005, 03:41:09 pm
i found this information about it and how to fix it by searching the error on google

http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;822521&Product=ie600

http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;233112

http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=a+runtime+error+has+occurred+do+you+wish+to+debug%3F&btnG=Google+Search&meta= (google)

hope it helps, from what i'v seen from the site's it has nothing to do with javascript.. but i dident read much so dont take my word for it.