AuthorTopic: [C+C] Themed Characters  (Read 3808 times)

Offline werbenjagermanjensen

• View Profile

[C+C] Themed Characters

on: January 15, 2016, 08:57:38 am
Hi! First post, I've been following this board for a while and finally decided to reach out and get a little feedback on my pixel art. I'm working on making a few themed characters for a mobile game my team and I are developing for a capstone project. I'm not an expert by any means though, and any feedback you could give me on the images would be much appreciated! I tried to have each different class feel like a different character, like TF2. I'm getting close to finalizing my designs for these characters and starting to work for real on their animations; before that there are a few colors I'm going to have to tweak to make the palette harmonious across all characters.

Sorry for the wrong size on the next two, I made them a while ago at a higher zoom level to show to a few people.

This last one was made a long time ago, and I think it shows as being a lot less fluid than the first animation.

Offline Decroded

• Oh hai
    • View Profile

Re: [C+C] Themed Characters

Reply #1 on: January 15, 2016, 09:54:02 am
There's lots to improve.
For example  sniper leans forward too much and the outfit is kinda odd i wonder if one of those grassy camo suits would make more sense.
Mr T's head a bit too far forward and skin  tone is so similar to shirt that we can't  see his arms properly, legs seem weird i think u should  nail the standing stance before animating.
Same with rambo's legs and there's  a handle on the machine gun so would  look cool if he was using it.
Hard to put much else into words and no time for edits right now  :blind:

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: January 19, 2016, 09:46:04 pm
I made a few changes to the commando character, his legs were wonky before.