AuthorTopic: [wip] McD's, Dr Pepper and Nike  (Read 4988 times)

Offline robp

• View Profile

[wip] McD's, Dr Pepper and Nike

on: June 03, 2013, 10:02:47 pm
Hi, not sure why but I think my threads been deleted so I'll do it again. These are for a college project, I'm a beginner when it comes to Pixel art so any help would be really appreciated thanks. The one that I think needs the most work is the McDonald's one, I'm not sure which background I think works better on the Nike poster either.

(This says press start in the box, uploaded wrong version)

Rest here:
http://imgur.com/a/drevg
« Last Edit: June 04, 2013, 03:13:57 pm by robp »

Offline Decroded

• Oh hai
    • View Profile

Re: [wip] McD's, Dr Pepper and Nike

Reply #1 on: June 04, 2013, 04:55:49 am
McDonalds? I don't see no McDonalds but you're making me hungry now   :crazy:

I'm not sure what's going on here TBH, can you share some more light on what we're looking at?
Is it random pixel art for art's sake? Or meant to be functional.

Its immediately obvious that the character is not in isometric perspective.
With the way he's facing its hard for me to visualise this as a functional game environment.

It seems it seems a little odd to have what looks like a fast paced platform game in this perspective.
I would normally lean towards some type of oblique view.

Canvas feels empty and unbalanced too.
For example the distance from the jumping guy to the Nike logo, and the fact that there are 3 of them competing for attention.

Offline Letmethink

• Lol!
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: June 04, 2013, 06:17:48 am
McDonalds? I don't see no McDonalds but you're making me hungry now   :crazy:

Look at the link at the bottom of his post, I missed that first time I looked as well.