AuthorTopic: Greetings everyone  (Read 2946 times)

Offline ModernZombie

• View Profile
    • Professional Portfolio

Greetings everyone

on: August 29, 2008, 05:26:08 pm
Hello there. I recently stumbled upon this great community and decided I would like to get involved. Im a long time artist and designer but pixel art has always fascinated me. Unfortunately I do not get alot of opportunity to actually do any of it since all of my creative energy is usually spent at work, but, you all have inspired me to get back on the horse. So, here are a few small pieces I have done in the past few years, most still works in progress, but I figure it will be a good place to start. Thanks for having me, I am looking forward to pushing pixels again!

Game concept art wip. Based on the art style of Metal Slug, we were working on making a game that is isometric that works like a social networking site. This is a test of an outside of the post office and a general character model. The setting would be a future WW2 mixture, similar to the SF3D series of models.

Basic character model from 4 angles. The characters were meant to be squat and cartoony.

The first two things I ever did in pixels, mostly just as a test to see how it was done.

The GI JOE Headquarters for a pixel city collaboration from a few years back. I have the Thundercats base as well but its really too awful to show :P

Thanks everyone, critiques welcome, I really want to get back into doing this on a hobby basis and am looking for any guidance I can get.

Also, I did a few games for Altoids a few years ago that are all pixel. They are mostly "rips" of other games as mandated by the client. Just be forewarned that you will recognize some of the elements from other games. If this is inappropriate I will remove the links.

http://altoids.com/play.do?id=17962
http://altoids.com/play.do?id=17961

-Geo 'aka' ModernZombie

« Last Edit: August 29, 2008, 06:19:21 pm by ModernZombie »

Offline zi

• I wish you success :)