AuthorTopic: Test for isometric game graphics  (Read 2987 times)

Offline MadHippie

• peace in mind, peace in life
    • View Profile

Test for isometric game graphics

on: September 15, 2006, 03:10:31 pm
Well, im planning to do some isometric game , multiplayer. Im not a pro at pixelart, so i kinda sketched a "soldier". So im asking for some C+C  :P Thanx !

EDIT: forgot to put the image =)

Sorry for any english problems, im brazilian and im not an english expert hehe =) have Fun !

Offline Gil

• Too square to be hip
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/475.htm
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio

Re: Test for isometric game graphics

Reply #1 on: September 15, 2006, 03:14:42 pm
Er-hem?

Sprite edits should be mentioned and references posted.
Is this an ogre tactics or a FFTA sprite you used as a base?

people these days  :(

Offline MadHippie

• peace in mind, peace in life
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: September 15, 2006, 04:23:51 pm
i used tactics ogre OutLine only... i didnt knew i was suposed to say that in the post, and i didnt want to cause the intention of (hey i did it, and i didnt got a base from any game".

You just didnt need to say "people this days" like a bad reference to me. That wasnt my intention, im new to the forum, should have a little bit more tolerance eh ?

And hey, if you dont want to help, dont interrupt ok ? I Would apreciate coments and tips, but not offences.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2006, 04:34:51 pm by MadHippie »
Sorry for any english problems, im brazilian and im not an english expert hehe =) have Fun !

Offline Helm

• View Profile
    • Asides-Bsides

Reply #3 on: September 15, 2006, 06:40:00 pm