AuthorTopic: Self Portrait avatar thingy  (Read 5607 times)

Offline Ricco, the Pirate

• Yarrrr
    • View Profile

Self Portrait avatar thingy

on: March 10, 2007, 09:44:21 pm
 Seeing other people's avatars here inspired me to try and make one for me too, so, here's my shot at it  :P

Used Panda's pallete from his avatar, hope that is ok?

Offline Bugguy

• Now animated =~~
    • View Profile

Re: Self Portrait avatar thingy

Reply #1 on: March 11, 2007, 04:13:56 am
Needs some Anti-Aliasing but that's fine.  ;)
I just don't understand those lighter pixels in the hair shadow ( in pink )
I'm still a newb around here, please be patient TT__TT

Offline Ricco, the Pirate

• Yarrrr
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: March 11, 2007, 04:21:21 am
Hey there Buggy, nice too see you here :P
Those things are... uhn... things I forgot to erase before resizing the image  :lol:
And I dont know exactly how to AA stuff yet, any Tutos laying around?

Offline fawel

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: March 11, 2007, 05:11:41 am
It seems the nostrils are under the nose rather on the sides :)

Offline artisan

• View Profile

Reply #4 on: March 11, 2007, 07:16:07 pm
"Im the BATMAN" - the riddler

Offline Zolthorg

• View Profile

Reply #5 on: March 11, 2007, 08:15:17 pm
I do believe those tutorials are unsucessful at displaying proper AA technique, they have good ideas but fail but making a some big assumptions, such as the dark gray mspaint color being 50% white/black.

Offline artisan

• View Profile

Reply #6 on: March 11, 2007, 08:29:54 pm