AuthorTopic: c64 logo"spon"wip  (Read 3404 times)

Offline Ryumaru

• to be animated soonly
    • ChrisPariano
    • View Profile

c64 logo"spon"wip

on: September 27, 2006, 01:19:52 am
a project ive been doing for a couple months on and off now, for whenever i have a block pixeling something else.
im really trying to have everything maximized, and show full usage of the limitations.
done in timanthes

Offline Takai Soyokaze

• View Profile

Re: c64 logo"spon"wip

Reply #1 on: September 27, 2006, 01:33:40 am
It's a bit hard to critque c64, just cause it's awesome, but did you stick to the 3 colors per 8x8, I see blatantly in some places you did, which is good, but it seems like you skipped over other areas. Then again there is a lot of black so the areas you did it make some sense.

What is spon, and is that the YUS bird?

Offline Ryumaru

• to be animated soonly
    • ChrisPariano
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: September 27, 2006, 11:48:55 pm
spon is just a made up name of mine. short for "spontaneous". and there isnt a yus bird anywhere in the pic, on the left side is an s and a p.

Offline robalan

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: September 28, 2006, 12:16:42 am
While it may be an s and a p, it does look a bit like the !yus! bird's head; the s is the neck and head and the p is the beak.  Whether or not the insinuation of the bird was intentional, it could possibly be built upon as you work on the logo, since I saw the bird there as well.

The logo looks pretty nice.  There's not much to comment on yet, so I'll save further comments for when it's in a state closer to finished-ness.
Always remember: a preposition is not something you should end a sentence with.

Offline JoY

• View Profile

Reply #4 on: September 28, 2006, 04:57:38 pm
I think you should try to create some sort of background and try to loose some of the blackness.