AuthorTopic: Learning Basic Pixel Art Animating  (Read 1882 times)

Offline anandhiya23

• Pixelatium Dithera Felisum!
    • anandhiya
    • View Profile

Learning Basic Pixel Art Animating

on: December 11, 2016, 01:51:47 am
Hi there! I've recently stumbled upon this forum and i was very exited about it! so yesterday i made some simple pixel art animation, in the hopes that it would make my skill better, so i want to hear tour critique and tips regarding the animation i made ;D

Here is a simple "ease" animation:

What i like like to improve:
  • Make the text looks more like cheese. I want it to stretch and looks more slimy
  • More effects to make it less static. Like when the upper bun hits the lower part it would squirt out some of the cheese and stuff
This one is a very simple cartoony walking animation:

What i like like to improve:
  • Make the animation less static and more lively in general.
  • Some tips to make the animating process easier
As you can see, i'm very new to this animating business so i need your advises
by the way i humbly request you to see my other artworks on my tumlr here: http://anandhiya.tumblr.com/
thanks!

Offline MysteryMeat

• "The new alternative to q-tipping your cat!"
    • mysterymeat
    • spoiledmysterymeat
    • View Profile
    • My rad art blog!

Re: Learning Basic Pixel Art Animating

Reply #1 on: December 11, 2016, 02:40:58 am
For the stretch, try pinching it inwards by a pixel at full extension and bubble it out 1 when it closes.
Effects are easy too, just do a couple frames of ketchup spraying out when it shuts! You can animate a circle moving away then give that a trailing edge or get a bit more complicated and try a curved shape to imply more force.

For the rabbit, try giving the ears some bounce!
PSA: use imgur
http://pixelation.org/index.php?topic=19838.0 also go suggest on my quest, cmon
MAJOR BORK TALLY: |

Offline CFKaligula

• View Profile
    • My Tumblr

Re: Learning Basic Pixel Art Animating