AuthorTopic: [WIP] Town (isometric)  (Read 22791 times)

Offline The Mozack

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town

Reply #10 on: September 12, 2009, 06:19:52 pm
Thanks, Bissle. If there are any faults that can be easily fixed, do point it out.

In the meantime, I can say these blocks are settled for now. I'll come back to these in full force when I begin adding additional street props, pedestrians, vehicles and flora. These blocks were meant to provide some direction on how the rest of the buildings in the scene will be created, and so it is. At this point, the brick facade covers a very small number of buildings, so I can experiment with brick coluors later on.

I'll now be directing my attention to this block:


Offline The Mozack

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town

Reply #11 on: September 13, 2009, 02:05:36 pm

Structure size hammered out. Had to remeasure individual units after learning the divided lots are too wide. Figured I can leave the ones to the left as it is, as long as they receive some extra decors for a more opulent appearance.

P.S.: This block's floorplan isn't perpendicular.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2009, 02:16:52 pm by The Mozack »

Offline The Mozack

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town

Reply #12 on: September 18, 2009, 07:56:54 am

Started again. Detailing at this angle is pretty tricky.

Offline The Mozack

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town (isometric)

Reply #13 on: September 18, 2009, 04:41:06 pm


Working on some of their roofs now. This shouldn't be as much of a problem as before.

And a little note. The four buildings to the right are based on references; the other three to the left aren't. I'll have to look through other photographs for some ideas for this sort of construction.

Offline The Mozack

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town (isometric)

Reply #14 on: September 25, 2009, 07:36:29 pm


Reworked the buildings to the left, changing them from three units to four. Figured the wide width of the buildings is more of an exception than a rule.

Also lowered the height of the buildings and changed the facade.

Offline The Mozack

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town (isometric)

Reply #15 on: September 27, 2009, 05:40:49 pm


First round of detailing. Designs vary between each unit in this row.

Offline The Mozack

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town (isometric)

Reply #16 on: September 27, 2009, 07:29:45 pm

More detailing. The building to the left features horizontal glass shutters in place of wooden shutters.

Offline scramblesthedeathdealer

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town (isometric)

Reply #17 on: September 28, 2009, 01:26:50 am
i really wish i had a fraction of your skill at pixeling. ive just really gotten into pixeling today but im verry intruiged by it. what are the dimensions of your total piece? and what program are you drawing this on?

Offline The Mozack

  • 0001
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town (isometric)

Reply #18 on: September 28, 2009, 03:23:02 am
what are the dimensions of your total piece? and what program are you drawing this on?
All I can reveal on the size is that it's pretty...big. I'm barely ~5% in.

And I'm using MS Paint. I have ways of making the most out of its tools.

Offline Mathias

  • 0100
  • ***
  • Posts: 1765
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • im not real
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/9542.htm
    • mathiaspaints
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP] Town (isometric)

Reply #19 on: September 28, 2009, 04:21:43 am
MS Paint for this!? You've got to be kidding me. You need layering for stuff like this. I'd probably rather be eaten by army ants than complete this project in MS Paint. And I've used Paint extensively. I know it well. Have you even bothered looking at Gimp? It's free. You won't finish this in Paint.