AuthorTopic: BrandonD's Portfolio  (Read 24869 times)

Offline BrandonD

• View Profile

BrandonD's Portfolio

on: December 09, 2008, 02:04:50 am
Hi, my name is Brandon and I've been a professional pixel artist for over 10 years. I can be contacted for work at this email address: brandon@nightdrivemusic.com

Some of my former employers include Ask.com and Kindle Publishing. My primary job in each of these companies was to create pixel art - for Ask.com I created animated cursors for their company Cursormania, and for Kindle Publishing I created pixel art for their education software called "HeartBeeps".

Here are some samples of my HeartBeeps artwork:

Here's a small sample of my Cursormania artwork:

I've also done a great deal of contract pixel art work.

I created all the character artwork for the online comic game "Wreck Sector":

http://wrecksector.com/

I've also created pixel art for the games Pocket Boxing Legends, Tactikon 2, and ReconinForce:

More samples from recent projects:

I'm interested in hearing from employers, and also from any other pixel artists who have comments or critiques on my work. Thanks everyone for welcoming me to the site!

-BrandonD
« Last Edit: July 18, 2020, 06:44:10 pm by BrandonD »

Offline orymus

• View Profile

Re: BrandonD's Portfolio

Reply #1 on: January 15, 2009, 03:43:03 pm
Well if you are willing to work with more detailed sprites and animations, then yes, I suppose we could try and see what you could come up with.
As an example, use a 24X32 size and base your work off the template I have provided in my post. I suggest you should try and make an enemy of your own, animated in 4 directions just to give us an idea of what you can do. I'll give you comments on that, and if we can find agreement, the real business may start.
By the way, please email me orymus@gmail.com instead of PMs. You will get quicker replies ;)

Offline BrandonD

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: June 24, 2009, 04:52:51 pm