AuthorTopic: Architecture Help  (Read 3588 times)

Offline toshiomagic

• View Profile

Architecture Help

on: December 11, 2008, 04:00:03 am
Hello Pixelation.  I'm toshiomagic.  You can find me here on deviantart: http://toshiomagic.deviantart.com/  I'm new to Pixelation and this is my first topic that I need some help on.

I am working on a dream house and am experimenting with architecture.  I need help on the red-boxed roof and the grass.  The grass I think I've got down pretty good but I definitely need help with the angles on that roof piece.  This is a WIP so don't think everything will be left as is.  If there is something else you would like to critique then please say that as well.

21 colors so far. Ignore the Hummer. It needs some palette reduction.

Thanks,
toshiomagic
« Last Edit: December 11, 2008, 04:02:13 am by toshiomagic »

Offline Dr D

• Not a real doctor.
    • View Profile
    • PJ Gallery

Re: Architecture Help

Reply #1 on: December 11, 2008, 04:59:15 am
Well I think you should take pretty much the entire red-boxed in area of he roof out, and stick with the diagonal slanting roof that goes from bottom-left to top-right, it definately looks awkward right there. If you're trying to achieve something specific or unique with that section of the roof then you should tell us. Otherwise, take it out, you don't need it.

Offline TrevoriuS

• Pixels... everywhere!!
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: December 11, 2008, 07:32:26 am
You repeat most of your elements, yet none of them have unique details, so why is the piece this big if you only make 1 panel of roof and then repeat it all over the place? ThT is NOT paying attention to every individual pixel. That's impossible anyways on this size.

Offline toshiomagic

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: December 11, 2008, 06:26:33 pm