AuthorTopic: Keops - The King of Spriters 2k6 edition  (Read 3195 times)

Offline Keops

• RibsChirino
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/189965.htm
    • View Profile
    • Behance portfolio

Keops - The King of Spriters 2k6 edition

on: January 11, 2006, 10:39:45 pm
Whew, finally, I was so rusty I thought I wouldn't made it in time :1 (without mentioning I'm not good at fighter sprites, this is like my 2nd?)

Here it is, my sprite and portrait. I'm satisfied with them, but as always critique is welcome and if something stupid escaped my eye I can make tiny adjustments to it. The portrait is my fave :3 I tried to go for something more artsy, thats why the folds are kind of geometric, dunno? Well, enjoy! Without further ranting, Keops, The KoS 2k6 edition!

See ya...

~Keops
Hearthstead: Art thread - Website - Twitter

COMMISSIONS OPEN! Behance portfolio

Offline Dhaos

• View Profile
    • Crystal Tech Studios

Re: Keops - The King of Spriters 2k6 edition

Reply #1 on: January 11, 2006, 11:26:45 pm
Keops, you did a really nice job on the portrait, good color selection, shading, etc. The fighter sprite has very nice folds on his pants, and also a good color selection... though I noticed a few problems elsewhere:

-his > leg appears thinner than his < leg (the foot is fine I think)
-the head appears rather square (the jaw in the portrait appears more angular)
-his < hand also appears blurry, perhaps removing the brightest tone and/or place a shadow on the backside (< side) of the hand should correct it
-the < glass should be slightly darker since his face is turned a bit
-you *might* consider shading the coat the same way you shaded the pants (an distinct division between light and shadow) unless of course you wanted his torso to have a flat look, which I suppose is fine

Offline Akira

• Heheheh
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: January 11, 2006, 11:31:27 pm