AuthorTopic: Learn how to create your own mobile phone game  (Read 15167 times)

Offline Lysekoid

• Lysekoid from MegaMan New Horizon
    • View Profile
    • MegaMan New Horizon

Learn how to create your own mobile phone game

on: October 18, 2008, 12:51:22 pm
Hi

My name is Michal (Lysekoid) and I'm a professional game developer. I had this idea that I’d like to try out. I would like to create some tutorials and teach non-programmers, especially very talented spriters and graphics artists, how to create their own mobile phone games.

What would you guys thing on that? Would anyone here be interested? I will give away my own JavaME source codes and take you step by step through the different procedures. When we are done with the tutorial, you will have a game in your hands that will contain your graphics, which you modified and worked on, and that can be run on a real mobile phone!

Anyone interested? I need one or a few people who’d have the will to take this all the way in order for us to succeed!

Offline dkh

• View Profile
    • Indiana Jones and the Fountain of Youth

Re: Learn how to create your own mobile phone game

Reply #1 on: October 18, 2008, 02:51:16 pm
NOO, it will make us programmers who aren't exactly talented when it comes to art obsolete!!

Just kidding, go for it! :) I personally am not that interested in mobile game development but I can't think of any reason for not writing a tutorial.

Offline Panda

• 威風堂々
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: October 19, 2008, 01:51:53 pm
Sure, could be interesting.

Offline Xion

• View Profile
    • FourbitFriday

Reply #3 on: October 19, 2008, 06:39:07 pm
I'll try it.

Offline Lysekoid

• View Profile
    • MegaMan New Horizon

Reply #4 on: October 21, 2008, 11:55:16 am
Let me make a few things clear... My request is NOT a request for spriters to help me out. What I'm trying to do is to offer my help to you.