AuthorTopic: Help with trees  (Read 31047 times)

Offline Andre

• View Profile

Help with trees

on: September 01, 2008, 05:57:17 am
Well guys, I used to use many colors when I first posted here, I guess I learned manythings since that time
but I'm still a rookie I would say...

So, here's somethings I wanted to hear some opinion about. Also, please don't save critiques.

Waterflow - Too bad about the lack of an earth bank,

Walking animation

Rabbit Jump

That's it for now... =]

Offline Salvage

• lets pee in the corner, lets pee in the spotlight
    • View Profile

Re: Waterflow, Walking animation claim for help, rabbit jump

Reply #1 on: September 01, 2008, 06:16:09 am
Yes, as you observe, a bank would be nice.
My thoughts on each piece:
"Waterflow" - shadows would be helpful
"Walking" - foot lift and heal strike are both important, but both seem to be missing
"Rabbit" - front section should lift with hindquarters

Offline Andre

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: September 01, 2008, 06:24:05 am
Savage, I will try to improve the walking movement and the shadow on the rocks on "waterflow" pic,
but, indeed these head movement was lataly pointed to me by a friend, but in my further tries to do so I could only think about shadow it as well as the backside jumping animation flows...
but my final result was just a rabbit with a dark head haha, would you mind showing me how to do it properly? Thank you for the comment btw

Offline Andre

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: September 01, 2008, 09:33:12 am
Update on the movement...now the shoulders are more fluid

Offline tocky

• doublepostokrates
    • View Profile
    • my blog

Reply #4 on: September 01, 2008, 10:03:49 am
On the walk cycle:
-needs some head bob, maybe.
-his arms are really short, they end at the elbow.
-move his belt with his hips.
-lift his knees some more.

This is a strange viewpoint, is it Ultima inspired? I wish you well with it.

Offline Andre

• View Profile

Reply #5 on: September 01, 2008, 03:50:55 pm