AuthorTopic: Earthbound Zero revamp project  (Read 6432 times)

Offline Destiny

• View Profile

Earthbound Zero revamp project

on: July 13, 2008, 03:45:22 am
My own revamp project of earthbound Zero. Solink was kind enough to help me by adding the three fly poses, and the snake. Everything else was made by me.

Earthbound project

Ana's hair is a wip, and I cant seem to get it right >>. I could use some help thier. Ninten's design is the commercail version (orange, bleu and white striped shirt, ascot), and Loid, well...is Loid. C+C on these please?

EDIT: Forgot to mention, which starman pallete?

Heres something ive been working ontoday, unrelated to the earthbound revamp project:

Metal sonic pixel art, decided to try out dithering.
I need major c+c on metal sonic, as I have never used dithering before o0

« Last Edit: July 13, 2008, 04:09:45 am by Destiny »

Offline SINISTERSOUP

• View Profile
    • peace love explosions masturbation

Re: Earthbound Zero revamp project

Reply #1 on: July 13, 2008, 04:05:13 am
These are excellent, bro! I especially like the fly and bomber. However I think the starman's should be a bit more distinguishable when it comes to color. Those are the three different starman varieties, right? Or is it an animation where they are flashing colors?
some say he was cursed by chestnut elves

Offline Destiny

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: July 13, 2008, 11:02:32 pm
Update. And I really need some crit.

Updated the overworld of ninten, and added some overworld for the rat, lamp, and the doll. Second pose of in battle was added to the rat. Walking sideways was added to Ninten.

And I have a very small udpate for metal sonic.

Offline EvilEye

• Game Developer Extroaordinaire
    • View Profile

Reply #3 on: July 14, 2008, 04:11:39 am
I've never actually played earthbound. Not sure what everyone likes about that game, looked too simplistic for my tastes.