AuthorTopic: Another Pixel-Art hosting site?  (Read 4346 times)

Offline ibito

• View Profile

Another Pixel-Art hosting site?

on: March 03, 2008, 10:56:38 pm
Hi there, first of all, I want you to know that I'm not an english native speaker, so try to understand what I'm about to tell you... you may correct me if you want, so I can speak/write better.
I'm new in this forum and probably most people will flame me because of my ideas, I currently have one domain name (yes... ibito.net). As I'm a PHP programmer, I'd like to offer you some space of my hosting (too much for me, 100 GB), and I want to practice more with PHP, something that has nothing to do with my current job (PHP programming aimed to education).

I'm offering my skills and space to this community because I'm also an amateur videogame programmer, and I always see your sprites / pixelations and reminds me old games I played when child and want to make a game with your graphics style (I haven't done any game yet, so don't worry about picture stealing  :P).

So if some of you trust me, please give me a list of which features do you want in the software I want to make.
Will you be annoyed of some ads I'd put on the site?

This is a 100% serious thread, I'm not joking or trying to spend your time.

Thank you for your time reading this post.

Offline Atnas

• very daijōbs
    • paintbread
    • paintbread
    • View Profile

Re: Another Pixel-Art hosting site?

Reply #1 on: March 04, 2008, 12:03:50 am
I have yet to see a site dedicated solely to hosting Pixel Art. This could be a big hit if it's done right, as I'm fed up with photobucket, it doesn't load half of the time.

----------------------------

Some features that would be nice:
  • Easily remembered Album addresses. For instance, www.images.ibito.net/user. Many sites have hard to remember addresses due to multiple servers and so on.