AuthorTopic: Little samurai guy.. C/c  (Read 8502 times)

Offline Chaos Tayoko

• Pixel Ninja!
    • View Profile
    • Tayoko's Website

Little samurai guy.. C/c

on: December 06, 2007, 06:09:30 am
I miss Pixels   :lol:
SO! instead of moping around, I want to start learning again! its been about a year since I last pixeled And i can't wait to get slapped around by the pros again about how Pixel-blind I am. I started playing Ragnarok Online and well, I noticed all their playable and Npcs where all pixel art. So a few months passed and i decided to play around with Gravities Style of Pixel. I started out making Edits of player character classes and mixing them with monsters, MUHAHAH that was loads of fun. Then I went on to make headgears resembling monsters. Of course, I could only go so far... so i quit the game, and playing around in someone else's sandbox. I wanted to make my own stuff. But unfortunately I can't...I seems to completely suck at making super small stuff, without some kind of reference, or body structure. How can I fix this?  :yell: Alright anyway, here is some of my Gravity style emulation, my custom headgears. On the -right- you'll see the in-game monster, and on the
-left- my headgear. These are in chronological order.

Dark Lord Mask
Odium Mask
Orc Lord

This isn't my current problem, just something for you guys to look at. Right now i want to learn how to make tiny action packed sprites.
I was looking around for something to base my sprite of, and I found these.

Arn't they cute?  :( The Artist who made them is unknown, the I found them here
And this is where it begins, I want to make my own creations, 100% without any influence, without any models, just 100% from me.  :'( Well anyway, this is what I made:

< Old || New>

Gah, sorry for the white background.