AuthorTopic: Cyberpunk pixels  (Read 12846 times)

Offline Oz

• Ginga!
    • View Profile

Cyberpunk pixels

on: November 24, 2005, 12:31:16 am
Hey all!

I'm not really a GFX artist (musician at heart), but I toy around with pixeling at times. My buddy Acke posted in these forums, and it inspired me to show some of my stuff. Take a look and see what you think. Most of it is from a 2D adventure game (unfinished) called The Prophecy. They are all low-res so you might want to zoom in a little!

Promo screen:

Cut scene still (another version of this image is used in a cyberpunk platformer I'm working on with some friends - http://www.wayofthepixel.net/pixelation/index.php?topic=533.0 ):

Some character faces (I know they are very generic):

Tile map (top-down view ala DreamWeb, for those of you who remember it!):

Intro stills:

« Last Edit: November 24, 2005, 08:10:42 pm by Oz »
Diversity is divine!

Offline Darion

• View Profile
    • Portfolio bitch

Re: Cyberpunk pixels

Reply #1 on: November 24, 2005, 12:50:34 am
I'm not really a GFX artist (musician at heart).

Well, you have proved yourself to be multi-talented. I love these; they have such mood. The style of the faces are so ordinary .. which isn't bad at all; I love it.
@darionmccoy

Offline Oz

• Ginga!
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: November 24, 2005, 01:02:28 am
I'm not really a GFX artist (musician at heart).

Well, you have proved yourself to be multi-talented. I love these; they have such mood. The style of the faces are so ordinary .. which isn't bad at all; I love it.

Thank you! I've been trying to vary the faces but there are so few pixels to shuffle that it's easy to get locked up with one facial expression. It would be easier if they weren't all front perspective.
Diversity is divine!

Offline TKSkater

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: November 24, 2005, 01:31:43 am
Wow those are sweet. I love the detail and I can tell you put time into it. Did that game go anywhere?

Offline Oz

• Ginga!