AuthorTopic: Where to now?  (Read 3857 times)

Offline Akira

• Heheheh
    • View Profile

Where to now?

on: October 27, 2007, 10:39:53 am
I ran outta juice when i was working on this. i've tried nothing and i'm all outta ideas.

C&C would be most grand.
thanks Dogmeat!

Offline zyndikate

• View Profile

Re: Where to now?

Reply #1 on: October 27, 2007, 11:25:31 am
Ok, Im no pixel expert, but some suggestions _I_ would try.
The three, I think, would feel god if he got drager forward a little. Unless its a part of the background.
It doesnt seem to be at the same plane/level as the grass, but uts just a little.. (I think)

Things I would try to do this with is either saturate it a little or desaturate the grass.
You could also try to make it brighter highlights.

Maybe change the background color a little to make the character to read better.

Things I like with platformers are whats under the grass, think its as it would be in glass and you will see everything.
I think it adds variation to it..

Just mu suggestions. :)

Oh btw! the three looks awesome, nice colors and organic shape, maybe a little work on the leafs could be cool.

EDIT: hope you dont mind, I made a little edit with maybe some suggestions.

What I did: Lowered the saturation of grass - slided the characters color alittle against green - Added redish background which work basicly complementary color to blue-green, should make them read. You could even make it darker and the character(who is pretty bright) read Imo... Also tried some lame AA on the three, sorry :)
Maybe something inspired you.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 03:53:38 pm by zyndikate »

Offline Akira

• Heheheh
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: October 28, 2007, 02:08:46 am
I decided to go your way zyndikate.

I've also changed the characters arms a little because it wasn't making sense. The tree is ready for some new leaves too. And i've started on a background.
thanks Dogmeat!

Offline zyndikate

• View Profile