AuthorTopic: My work (Some old + new)  (Read 3823 times)

Offline Eviler

• View Profile

My work (Some old + new)

on: August 22, 2007, 12:44:51 pm
Just wanted to post some work here, since people told me there are some great artists on here.

A little about me:

I'm Eviler, 17 years old and I've been pixeling for about 2 - 3 years.
I concentrate on little icons (32 x 32)
I choose the pink background because it's very easy to view the icons on.

My work:

Offline Eviler

• View Profile

Re: My work (Some old + new)

Reply #1 on: August 24, 2007, 09:04:56 am
No comment?

Offline Sherman Gill

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: August 24, 2007, 09:09:08 am
Please don't bump your threads if you aren't adding more art :).
A lot of them don't read well, and could use more contrast. Particularly.... Dooku?
Darth Maul shouldn't be holding his saber like that, he should be holding it with both hands or at his side, facing forward.
Morpheus looks like a semi-tan white guy.

:)
Oh yes naked women are beautiful
But I like shrimps more haha ;)

Offline Helm

• View Profile
    • Asides-Bsides

Reply #3 on: August 24, 2007, 09:09:35 am
It's difficult to give critique to a lot of pieces at once. Draw something new, do the best you can, and post it on the forum for dissection. Dumps get a lot of generalised statements, but little specific critique.

Offline tocky

• doublepostokrates
    • View Profile
    • my blog

Reply #4 on: August 24, 2007, 10:11:40 am
Cue: a bunch of generalised statements.