AuthorTopic: Im Noob - Test with tactics ogre characters.  (Read 3757 times)

Offline MadHippie

• peace in mind, peace in life
    • View Profile

Im Noob - Test with tactics ogre characters.

on: June 25, 2007, 06:11:26 pm
Hey everyone. I just took some tactics ogre sprites, and wanted to change into a Only Leaf cloth , and bald man. I Came with this

The front view i kinda like...but how can i make this back view better? ive tryed tons of ways and cannot do it... can someone gimme a advice ?

PS: i also wanted to build my own isometric sprite, but i dont seems to have the skill for it.... but in case i want to, where shall i begin ?
« Last Edit: June 25, 2007, 06:15:57 pm by MadHippie »
Sorry for any english problems, im brazilian and im not an english expert hehe =) have Fun !

Offline Helm

• View Profile
    • Asides-Bsides

Re: Im Noob - Test with tactics ogre characters.

Reply #1 on: June 25, 2007, 06:15:37 pm
Why not start by not editing copyrighted art?

Offline MadHippie

• peace in mind, peace in life
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: June 25, 2007, 06:18:01 pm
U havent read the PS ya ? :P well, i tryed to make my own sprite but i dont seems to have anought skill. If you tell me where shall i start, i can make a model n post here, so u guys can gimme some tips.

PS AGAIN: hey, whats the deal is copyrighted?  im just praticing...
Sorry for any english problems, im brazilian and im not an english expert hehe =) have Fun !

Offline Indigo

• Administrator
  • Artist, Indie Game Dev
    • DanFessler
    • DanFessler
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/849.htm
    • DanFessler
    • DanFessler
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio

Reply #3 on: June 25, 2007, 06:31:17 pm
this is not a ripping or editing forum.  Here we create and critique *original* artwork.

arguments whether editing copyrighted material is good or bad is besides the point - read the rules.  find another forum to do it

I look forward to your original

Offline Darien

• ...nine...ten...draw!