AuthorTopic: a beginner's graphics  (Read 11213 times)

flamingpyroxxx

a beginner's graphics

on: October 29, 2005, 07:21:55 pm
hey all, im new here and im new to making pixel arts but i decided to show what ive done so far. They are mostly from tutorials, i just changed them a bit, tell me what you think:

Just a simple shed i made---

One of the first things i tried---

Changed his hair, color, added hands, body, arms, legs, shoes, made from all different sonic characters---

Made shirt and shoes---
« Last Edit: October 29, 2005, 07:24:17 pm by flamingpyroxxx »

Offline AlexHW

• View Profile
    • AlexHW

Re: a beginner's graphics

Reply #1 on: October 29, 2005, 09:45:20 pm
On the shed, it looks like it is floating due to the way you made the shadow (at the bottom the shadow should cross over horizontally to the left to meet the bottom corner of the shed since that corner should also be blocking the light.).
Also, if the shed is suppose to be symetrical, the center of the shed's front (between the two doors), if you go vertically up from there, it does not allign with the center of the roof.

its a good start.
welcome to the forums btw..

flamingpyroxxx

Reply #2 on: October 29, 2005, 10:53:40 pm
yeah i see what you mean, should i try adding a ground to it? would that help?

Offline AlexHW

• View Profile
    • AlexHW

Reply #3 on: October 29, 2005, 11:05:20 pm
it wouldnt fix the shadow problem, but it probably would make the image more interesting.

flamingpyroxxx

Reply #4 on: October 29, 2005, 11:27:57 pm
heres the updated version, though i couldnt get the line for the door to match up with the top without it looking really bad...edit it if you like (please  ;D)

added a window:
« Last Edit: October 29, 2005, 11:51:58 pm by flamingpyroxxx »

Offline Andy Tran

• View Profile
    • The City of Andy Tran

Reply #5 on: October 30, 2005, 08:30:49 am
 It should have more contrast.

Offline Cyberblade

• View Profile

Reply #6 on: October 30, 2005, 06:46:44 pm