AuthorTopic: showing my Plant and Carrot,lol  (Read 2241 times)

Offline Jennie.C

• View Profile

showing my Plant and Carrot,lol

on: May 28, 2007, 04:44:02 pm
Okay, easy on me here, I'm kinda new to this, haven't done it in a couple of years, because I went to straight animations and graphics etc.
my 9 year old daughter and I were reading little tutorials online,and this is what we came up with.
I'm hoping to become WAY more advanced, so I can teach her as well...so I need all the help you all can offer :)
I imagine i'm capable of more, just a bit afraid to try,lol...currently working on a pixel house.

Offline philipptr

• View Profile

Re: showing my Plant and Carrot,lol

Reply #1 on: May 28, 2007, 05:35:52 pm
I'm afraid I can't help much without knowing a few things about these pics:
For what style are you aiming? mor cartoonish oder more realistic?
Are these things going to stay on a white bg, are you putting them in a bigger scene?

Also I would be carefull about the tutorials, since I realised that there are many pixel art tutorials in the internet that are leading in very wrong directions.
the best site I can recommend is http://www.spriteart.com/, just look in this thread: http://www.wayofthepixel.net/pixelation/index.php?topic=3467.0 for more links.

Offline AdamAtomic

• natural born medic
    • View Profile
    • Adam Atomic

Reply #2 on: May 28, 2007, 05:43:07 pm
Hi Jennie welcome to pixelation!  The tutorials thread is a great place to start, as philipptr says.  I think you may need to start a little before pixel art though, if that makes any sense.  This is a tutorial by a non-pixel artist that has had a huge influence on how I do pixel work:

http://www.itchstudios.com/psg/art_tut.htm