AuthorTopic: [WIP] Deer Goddess  (Read 4234 times)

Offline MashPotato

• View Profile
    • Crabshack Gallery

[WIP] Deer Goddess

on: April 14, 2007, 09:04:53 pm
Hi, first post, glad to be here ^_^
I would appreciate some advice as to how to improve the picture I'm currently working on.  As you can see from the pencil lines it's still a WIP... besides adding the birds and background, I still have to fix up the dress on our bottom right (which I forgot to do before posting here  :-[).
I'm a pixel newbie, so any advice is appreciated... for example, I was thinking of putting some AA between the figure and the background, but is that necessary?
Thanks ^_^

22 colours so far (not including pencil lines)

Latest image:

Final image: http://www.pixeljoint.com/pixelart/19948.htm
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 01:51:35 am by MashPotato »

Offline Sharm

• View Profile

Re: [WIP] Deer Goddess

Reply #1 on: April 15, 2007, 01:49:22 am
You're new to pixeling?  I ... don't know if I believe you.  This is very good.  I can't help much, but some of your larger curves aren't smoothed out.  They go from a 45 degree line to flat with nothing inbetween.

I didn't change much, just a few pixels on those larger curves.

Offline MashPotato

• View Profile
    • Crabshack Gallery

Reply #2 on: April 15, 2007, 04:26:05 am
Thank you Sharm; I fixed a few of the curves on the vines and the antlers, let me know if I missed any ^_^

26 colours including background

Added the birds in, but still need to fix up that dress a bit... if I kept the same general colour scheme for the background as it now, does the foreground disappear into the background too much? 
Thanks ^_^

Offline Fool

• View Profile
    • Fool's House

Reply #3 on: April 15, 2007, 09:11:43 am
Designwise I would give her a human hands - deer's are just useless in such symbiosis. Nice work=)

Offline Sharm

• View Profile

Reply #4 on: April 15, 2007, 04:10:57 pm