AuthorTopic: Pokemon-ish Stuffs.  (Read 7288 times)

Offline ptps

• I is n00b. ph33r me. Now.
    • View Profile
    • PTPS/gallery

Pokemon-ish Stuffs.

on: October 18, 2005, 06:43:12 pm
Hi, new poster. *waves, timidly*  I'm fairly new to pixel art and I have horrendous issues with iconic stuff.

And... Wow. Uh. I've been thoroughly wowed over by the insane amount of talent and skill in these forums. Please give me your guidance. *bows*

I've recently gotten myself addicted to the Pokemon games again, and out of sheer boredom I thought I'd create a few Mons of my own. I really like the pixel art that Sapphire has, and I tried to do something similar... I think I failed though. :|

Sapphire's graphics:

And here are my failed attempts to acheive something of that standard:

Yessss. Pheer.

Offline Filax_666

• View Profile

Re: Pokemon-ish Stuffs.

Reply #1 on: October 18, 2005, 06:52:33 pm
Failed atempts? :o i think tose are relly good!

Well, the first one needs work and the fifth is kinda confusing, but they're preety good!

Offline ptps

• View Profile
    • PTPS/gallery

Reply #2 on: October 18, 2005, 06:56:20 pm
Heh, I only just realized how much the lines of the fifth one seem to blend right into the background of this website. There's actually a grayish kind of line that defines its spine and such.

The first one needs work in what way?

Offline Filax_666

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: October 18, 2005, 07:53:56 pm
Mostly, it needs work on the hair. Also you could shape the jeans and the feet a lot better.

I just gotta say this: that last one is brilliant! I love it! ;D

Offline Conzeit

• Camus
    • conzeit
    • View Profile
    • CONZEIT

Reply #4 on: October 18, 2005, 10:55:59 pm
the...marvellous art of Sapphire? god...