AuthorTopic: a game of life (game maker 5)  (Read 4321 times)

Offline Akira

• Heheheh
    • View Profile

a game of life (game maker 5)

on: October 18, 2005, 04:46:11 am
Just a little game I whipped up after my friend got a tamagotchi thing.

I'm not much of a coder so if anyone wants to help me out the gmd file is here:
download .gmd

Left click - interact
Right click - show stats
+ increases hunger
- decreases happiness

I will try to continue but this could well be a neverending project. If anyone wants to contribute a creature/code that would be rad.
thanks Dogmeat!

Offline miascugh

• Schnitzelfiend
    • View Profile

Re: a game of life (game maker 5)

Reply #1 on: October 18, 2005, 10:13:10 am
Hi,

I am not miascugh but his brother hijacking his account. I am a bit of a coder and maybe I'd be interested in coding a bit (though I don't know game maker). Depends on how big the project is. If it's just some nice little tamagotchi thing without any fancy internet stuff or something, it could be fun. (However I don't want to promise anything at the moment)

Could you just tell us how you imagine the game?
A list of all feature. What can be done, what can't be done...

Haha, and NOW I'm gonna do some CRITIQUE!

I think the apples don't fit in stylewise. They are too cluttered, the dithering seems random. The light source for them is not cleary defined.
And maybe the trunk of the tree could need an additional shade.

... says the expert ...

cheers

« Last Edit: October 18, 2005, 02:53:11 pm by miascugh »

Offline Rox

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: October 18, 2005, 10:47:17 am
Oh, evil EVIL miscaugh'sbrother! Don't do that! ^_^