AuthorTopic: animated girl person  (Read 11656 times)

Offline Zomby138

• View Profile
    • reanimatedart

animated girl person

on: April 05, 2007, 01:14:49 pm
Hello there.  I have been lurking around this forum for a few days and I must say I am very impressed with a lot of the stuff I've seen around, not only the pixel art it's self but also the quality of feedback people have been giving each other.  this seems like a good place to learn and improve, and I have a lot I want to learn.  I'm new to pixeling, befor now I have mostely been a digital painter, but I want to learn pixeling.

This's one of my first real attempt at making a sprite of sorts, I made it purely for "practice", she's not planning on being in a game.

I'm reasonabely pleased with the animation, but I am aware that the sprite it's self is extremely bland. I'd like as much C&C as I can get if that's ok.

o.o

Offline vellan

• View Profile

Re: animated girl person

Reply #1 on: April 05, 2007, 01:20:34 pm
is the animation roto'd?

if not, insert sound of dropping jaw hitting floor now

Offline ptoing

• variegated quadrangle arranger
    • the_ptoing
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/2191.htm
    • View Profile
    • Perpetually inactive website

Reply #2 on: April 05, 2007, 01:24:06 pm
Quite nice generally, tho overall it lacks weight and some bits (like the flying and the rotating around the sword) just do not work because of how stuff is timed.
There are no ugly colours, only ugly combinations of colours.

Offline Zomby138

• View Profile
    • reanimatedart

Reply #3 on: April 05, 2007, 01:36:31 pm
it's not roto'd no, I sketched most of the frames in open canvas, then shrank them down and pixeled them in photoshop / image ready.

I actually have a gif of the sketchy frames here if you're interested: warnning, not pixel art.

Thanks for the crit ptoing, I'm trying my best to see what you mean, could you try and explain how it could have been done better ?

Offline Mirre

• Pokémon Trainer