AuthorTopic: Hello, I'm new here, nice to meet you all  (Read 12237 times)

Offline o_8

• View Profile

Hello, I'm new here, nice to meet you all

on: January 24, 2007, 12:47:13 am
Hi, my name is Alex / o_8

I'm kind of new to pixel art stuff, so I'm eager to see stuff here, as well as learn a lot

Me and some friends are working on a fighting game called Skullgirls, so I've been making and animating sprites mostly for that lately. I might post stuff from that here from time to time.

However, in the meantime, here are a few other random pixel things I've made before... most are kind of old, but I guess my style is still similar:

Nice meeting you all m(__)m

Offline AdamAtomic

• natural born medic
    • View Profile
    • Adam Atomic

Re: Hello, I'm new here, nice to meet you all

Reply #1 on: January 24, 2007, 01:40:37 am
Welcome!

I read the last few, gosh, probably months of your blog after I found the link in pkmays's thread.  I was totally tickled by all the fan art(Ayame ftw), I have to agree with pkmays, it's really inspiring to see so much crazy character and costume design in one place!  I don't really have many crits, outside of a desire to see more pixel art that perhaps differs stylistically - your palettes are solid, you seem fairly comfortable with outlines (or the lack thereof), and your designs are really fun and read well.  It'd be fun to see a few pieces that are slightly more realistic or detailed/busy - not to prove anything but to see another skilled artist's take on the art form we all love :)  Some more animation would be fun to see to.

Offline Xion

• View Profile
    • FourbitFriday

Reply #2 on: January 24, 2007, 01:47:33 am
Hellooo! :D
I really like the style of all this stuff. It's like, perfect for animation. I was looking through your site the other day and looking at those space pirates and thinking "I wish I could tell this guy how great I think those are."
But wait! You're here!
So I will tell you how great I think they are: