AuthorTopic: I need someone to help me learn the art of pixelation  (Read 3043 times)

Offline AnnieChan

• View Profile

I need someone to help me learn the art of pixelation

on: September 23, 2017, 09:50:10 pm
I'm new to this site and I came here in the hopes of finding someone who can help me. I have asked many people and they all link me to guides or tutorials that in no way or form help me. I am a beginner and I just need someone to help me get through the basics. If you are willing or have any suggestions please say so.

Offline eishiya

• http://pixeljoint.com/p/28889.htm
    • View Profile
    • Website

Re: I need someone to help me learn the art of pixelation

Reply #1 on: September 23, 2017, 10:11:22 pm
Why not just post your attempts, however bad, for critique on the forum and let all of us be your guides? At the very least, you'll get more viewpoints that way.

Seeing your work and your response to critique might also help would-be teachers decide whether they'd be able to help you. It's a big commitment to volunteer as someone's teacher, especially when the would-be teacher can't even tell whether their teaching style matches your learning style.

Offline AshCrimson

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: September 29, 2017, 08:55:40 pm
Sorry for the incoming uh, advice? Just sort of wanted to get across my experience, what with having been in the same situation before.

I think it can be a bit intimidating at first which is probably why the OP has asked the question, especially if this is the poster's first post, but what Eishiya says is true, especially since Eishiya has helped me with my own art in the past, but only because i was willing to put it out in the first place.

As long as you take criticism as it was intended; to help you improve and to point out flaws or problems you might not be able to see at first, you'll be fine.