AuthorTopic: Help with Cosmigo Pro Motion  (Read 2193 times)

Offline hexcode

• I'm a Full-time Pixel Artist for hire!
    • @joseph_silipo
    • mrsilipo
    • View Profile
    • Joseph Silipo's Portfolio

Help with Cosmigo Pro Motion

on: July 29, 2017, 12:30:40 am
Hi Guys,
Sorry for the noob questions.
I have tried to use Cosmigo Pro Motion for quite a while and there are some basic thing that I think I just can't get right. I really struggle to find decent, easy to understand tips. Could you help me out with the following:

Is it possible to selected a color on your canvas (like magic wand) and simply delete it?
Is there a such thing as an eraser tool? Or are you forced to use a color or transparency on your brush.
Is there a way to select a section of your canvas and simply copy and paste it, or move it? Or must you use the brush tool for that.
Is there a way to NOT have color indexing, just let you free-roam with colors.
Is there a way to use brush sizes that are in-between (or larger than) the predefined sizes? Without creating your own brushes.

I feel really stupid using the software sometimes as it is so foreign to Aseprite, Pyxel Edit, or Photoshop. But it seems like the most professional program to use and I would like to know more about it's advantages.

Any help you can offer would be amazing.

Twitter @joseph_silipo
AVAILABLE FOR HIRE
I'm dedicating my life to become an amazing pixel artist.

Offline surt

• Meat by-product
    • not_surt
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/2254.htm
    • View Profile
    • Uninhabitant

Re: Help with Cosmigo Pro Motion

Reply #1 on: July 29, 2017, 08:55:17 am
Pro Motion is in the vein of Amiga pixel editors like Deluxe Paint or GrafX2 so if you aren't used to how they work it can be a bit to get your head around.

You can use the fill tool with "Isolated fill" unchecked to replace all pixels of an index.