AuthorTopic: [Profit Sharing] Need Pixel Artist / Animator in RPG Project.  (Read 2637 times)

Offline APM

• Lemons
    • @Andre_APM
    • Andre-APM
    • andre-apm
    • andre.apm.50
    • View Profile
    • Art Blog
Hello people! I'm André A. P. Marques, an artist and writer, you can see some of my work in my website: http://www.andreapm.com/(whooops, writing page is still blank, sorry)

I'm here to call people to help me in my big project...
Updated 08/15/2016

Created in 2014, it's stuck because of the lack of progress from the past team. For months I did my best to make this game a truth. But I'm not a programmer, not a composer, I'm just a creator of stories and characters.

It'll be an atmospheric RPG based on EarthBound/UnderTale/The Legend of Zelda game mechanics and visuals, with a deep storyline and well developed characters. (And references... everywhere!)

Technical Information (what you want/need to see):

• Name: Lonely (LoNELY);
  • Genre: Singleplayer RPG;
  • Engine: Game Maker Studio (YoYo Games);
  • Platform: PC, Mac and Linux?
  • Languages: English (of course), and Portuguese;
  • Type of request: Work for profit sharing (plus team complete  = crowdfunding campaign!)
  • Project duration: Approximately 1 to 3 years (depends of the team);
  • Methods of contact: Skype, Slack, Trello;
  • Files sharing and management: BitBucket(GIT), Google Drive.

---

The history and concept :

Introduction available here: https://tapastic.com/series/LoNELY  (Oh yes! Comics!)

The game takes place in another universe, where the protagonist (Hugo) appears, but no one is waiting for him. It's about getting hope, pass through inside difficulties and make friends (but not everybody wants a friend...). The rest is a bunch of spoilers... sorry, again.  (StoryUpdated)

---

Game mechanics

Additional stats will be added, such as:

• Self confidence (the player itself);
  • Confidence (with NPCs);
and...
  • Hope (with the world);