AuthorTopic: Need Pixel Artist/Spriter  (Read 5656 times)

Offline WalkerGann

• View Profile

Need Pixel Artist/Spriter

on: April 12, 2016, 09:21:37 pm
Hello,

First I will give a little background on myself:

I am an engineering student and Independent game designer/producer. I am 35 years old and been married for almost one year now. I have attempted several video game projects in the past and have always been held up by the fact that I do not have any art talent what-so-ever. I am able to learn software and basics of most programming languages to get a good start but at the end of the day you need experts on your team. I may revisit these video game projects in the future if I make some good artist contacts, but now I have shifted my focus to board games.

I am working on a board game I am calling RetroRPG. All of the art in the game is to be inspired by 16-32 bit RPG's.  I have an alpha version completed using some RPG Maker sprites and tiles but I want to use unique art that can be copyrighted with my game. I am using a piece of software called Table Top Simulator for alpha and beta testing. I am almost ready to roll out a beta version of the game, and with it I want start implementing original artwork. So with the help of google I am here.

So, that being said. I will not need any animation just still sprites. I will need some still action shots, for example a Mage shooting a fireball, a fighter throwing a weapon etc just not every frame of animation. A few tile sets for game board art. All fantasy style with your typical monsters and races. Tile set terrain will be grassland, forest, mountain, small village, and maybe basic dungeon. And also UI type design work for the various card layouts.

I am adding a more detailed letter than I composed to respond to all of the inquiries. This better explains what I need and what I am paying. Feel free to negotiate prices with me if you are interested.