AuthorTopic: RMXP Stone Autotile Critique  (Read 7868 times)

Offline IIRawsomeII

• Random person
    • IIRawsomeII
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/94098.htm
    • IIIRawsomeIII
    • iirawsomeii
    • View Profile
    • My Site

RMXP Stone Autotile Critique

on: March 07, 2016, 10:48:42 pm
Hello and I am just a beginner at pixel art/spriting

So I have made a stone wall autotile (For RMXP) And I would appreciate some critique on this

Please dont say anything too negative
im just a beginner at this

« Last Edit: March 08, 2016, 01:17:47 am by IIRawsomeII »

Offline Glak

• View Profile

Re: RMXP Stone Autotile Critique

Reply #1 on: March 08, 2016, 04:23:58 am
What is an autotile?

As for your art: It isn't clear to me how this would be used.  It almost looks like a floor to me.  I think that people would be better able to critique if you showed it in context (a mocked-up scene using these tiles along with some other tiles, monsters, doors, etc...)

Offline IIRawsomeII

• Random person
    • IIRawsomeII
    • IIIRawsomeIII
    • iirawsomeii
    • View Profile
    • My Site

Reply #2 on: March 08, 2016, 04:51:31 am
This is meant for a game engine called RPG Maker XP
it is a file where the application can automatically place edges and corners without doing it manually

Ill quickly prepare a map using it

Edit: I've made it
i made it in a rush i i haven't made sprites to go well with it
so i used the bundled pre made sprites that came with the engine

« Last Edit: March 08, 2016, 05:20:56 am by IIRawsomeII »

Offline kilenc

• just a kid trying to do him
    • http://pixeljoint.com/pixels/profile.asp
    • View Profile

Reply #3 on: March 08, 2016, 03:14:37 pm
it's hard to tell how your tiles look with all the default tiles "clogging" the screen