AuthorTopic: Roller-Sloth  (Read 2970 times)

Offline trough

• View Profile

Roller-Sloth

on: March 18, 2016, 01:27:50 pm
My sister and I were talking about Sonic games, of which I'm not a huge fan, and I wondered why they didn't at least choose an ironically slow animal like a sloth, which got me thinking: a sloth on roller-skates is a funny idea, and Sonic isn't the game I wish it was.  Now I have a seed of an idea for a roller-skating sloth game.  I am not a programmer, and I don't know how much I will want to grow this seed, but for now I am making some graphics.

Here is a roller-skate:

Now that I have made it I think I'd have to be better and quicker at drawing and animating before attempting this scale,
but this could be used as an icon.  I am afraid of drawing the knot on the laces, but I'll give it a try and post what happens. The boot is not laced to the top, but it could be if you think that would look better.

Edit:

Tried to clean it up and colored the laces at Ambivorous's suggestion.

« Last Edit: March 18, 2016, 06:22:34 pm by trough »

Offline Ambivorous

• If you can't do; inspire.
    • ambivorous
    • ambivorous
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/47949.htm
    • ambivorous
    • View Profile

Re: Roller-Sloth

Reply #1 on: March 18, 2016, 08:33:45 pm
I am here to confirm that I indeed suggested colourful laces. It was me.
I felt obliged to make an edit, but really this is just utterly amazing. Beautiful work. 10/10.

My edit does one majorly important thing: removes the silly, blank, first frame. Seriously, what was up with that?
I darkened your laces slightly in places, because I thought it might help with readability, but really it's much of a muchness.

Please make more stuff and I look forward to your sloth skating game. :y:
* may contain misinformation

Offline rocifier

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: March 18, 2016, 11:19:37 pm