AuthorTopic: BboyKrillins fighting game art dump  (Read 4956 times)

Offline bboykrillin

• View Profile

BboyKrillins fighting game art dump

on: January 27, 2016, 12:22:59 am
Hey everyone. I'm BboyKrillin and I'm pretty nervous about my first post here. Please excuse me if I start to babble.

So this is my first attempt at pixel art animation. My background prior to this is digital illustration so adding movement into the mix is a whole new world for me! I'm working on a fighting game concept and this is going to be one of the characters in the game. I'm inspired by the classic Capcom games from the late 80s, early 90s

I've been slowly chipping away on this particular animation for quite some time trying to figure out things like an art style I was happy with, or the levels of detail I want to put into this and subsequent characters. It's been a labour of love!

For anyone interested my tools are Wacom, ToonBoom Studio, Photoshop, The Animators Survival Kit by Richard Williams and far too much coffee.

Cheers

Offline DracoDragon42

• @DracoDragon42
    • View Profile

Re: BboyKrillins fighting game art dump

Reply #1 on: January 27, 2016, 02:11:02 am
Wow, this animation is really smooth and really good! The only thing I would change is to make the bounce on the bottom of the pants a little bit lower. Just wondering, how many frames is this, because it looks amazing!

Offline Gil

• Too square to be hip
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/475.htm
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio

Reply #2 on: January 27, 2016, 08:24:50 am
I'm going to do more of an art direction critique here, to get the full picture. It's obviously a lovely piece of pixels and animation.

- Concept is pretty utilitarian, but I can get behind that, not every design needs to have a cape and a prominent scar. The watch element and the little tool, combined with those lovely boots convey the character plenty.