AuthorTopic: Looking for an artist to create character portraits and sprite animations.  (Read 2606 times)

Offline Die_Letzte

• View Profile
Hello

First of all thank you for taking the time to click on this post! Now down to business, I am the producer/artist for a small team of part-time indie developers who are currently making a top-down RPG for our first game project. The team itself is comprised of five members (two programmers, one sound guy, one story-line/quest guy and myself)

The game itself is going well and we have just started to make good progress on the implementation of both game-play mechanics and art assets. However even though I am an artist for the team my talents lie in environment creation, UI design, basic sprite design etc. I am not very experienced or skilled with the creation of detailed character portraits or animated sprite art as I have only just started to explore and practice creating art in these areas.

Therefore I am looking for an artist to help design content for the two areas mentioned above (detailed character portraits and animated sprite art) and potentially join the team as a member if the individual in question wishes to do so and has shown great potential with the content they will create and the attitude they have shown. Preferably the individual will be skilled in both of these areas but artists that are only skilled in one of the above areas are still welcome to get in contact with me.

Requirements:

• A good level of skill in regards to creating anime based character portraits for numerous different key characters throughout the game.
  • A good level of skill in regards to creating animated sprite art, this will include things such as character animations, combat animations and more.
  • A good work ethic, we are looking for someone who is passionate about the work they create as well as good with time-keeping and communication.
  • Be able to work in a group environment and be sociable with others.