AuthorTopic: [WIP][C+C] Perspective of Human Form  (Read 3638 times)

Offline TheReaper9456

• View Profile

[WIP][C+C] Perspective of Human Form

on: November 16, 2015, 07:59:09 am
Hey everyone. I know this isn't much of even progress towards a complete piece of art (which is intended to eventually become a full sprite sheet for animation) and I'm a beginner to pixel art in general, but I was hoping someone here could help me with perspective with human forms. I'm having some serious difficulty, even upon studying and studying perspective and shapes and proportions of the body.

This is my current outline for the piece I'm working on, and I'm looking for a critique on the proportions (given the perspective I'm intending). I feel like the biggest issue right now are the arms. I've spent more time doing them over and over and over just to try and get them remotely right, and I'm still not sure if the proportions are correct, so I figure I'd get some more experienced opinions. Also, the red line is going to be the handle of a scythe she is to hold, which I put there to help line up her arms.

I'm using this mannequin-like form to eventually go over with clothes. I'd really like to know if you think this guys is a good or bad method or if I should just try to design the clothes on the art as I'm doing it. I just think it "might" be easier to do it this way. Not sure - new to this.

Sorry if I'm a bit wordy. I'll just shut up and let you guys take a look and see if you can offer me some help. Thanks :P

EDIT: Yes, I know I have jaggies - this is just a crude outline. >_>
« Last Edit: November 16, 2015, 08:01:31 am by TheReaper9456 »

Offline dpixel

• http://pixeljoint.com/p/20306.htm
    • View Profile

Re: [WIP][C+C] Perspective of Human Form

Reply #1 on: November 16, 2015, 04:34:29 pm
I'm no expert at this, but I made an attempt to fix some things by the method of "what looks right"  lol
I also found the crotch area seemed off too.
Hope this helps a bit.