AuthorTopic: Tiling in Photoshop  (Read 1627 times)

Offline Fizzick

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Tiling in Photoshop

on: May 11, 2015, 04:27:08 pm
How do I get a tile I'm working on to automatically tile without having to set a pattern and use the fill tool? It's a bit annoying.
Not sure which forum to ask so it goes here. Move if I've done wrong.

Offline rikfuzz

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 427
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • twitter @hot_pengu

Re: Tiling in Photoshop

Reply #1 on: May 11, 2015, 04:36:06 pm
Photoshop's not really designed for this sort of thing, but you could make a smart object, block of 9 (or however many you need), then when you update the smartobject (save), all instances will update.

Offline ||||

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 338
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • The brand with four stripes
    • llll_lijj
    • http://pixeljoint.com/pixels/new_icons.asp?owner=30996&ob=search&dosearch=1
    • Lijj
    • View Profile
    • Erde

Re: Tiling in Photoshop

Reply #2 on: May 11, 2015, 11:35:53 pm
You can set up your grid to whatever size tiles you're using; and toggle between having it on screen and off quickly with [control ']

that might help idk.
 

Offline Fizzick

  • 0010
  • *
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: Tiling in Photoshop

Reply #3 on: May 12, 2015, 02:46:52 pm
thanks, i used the smart object method.