AuthorTopic: anatomy attempt #1 (c+c)  (Read 3729 times)

Offline Friend

• View Profile

anatomy attempt #1 (c+c)

on: March 09, 2015, 03:29:08 pm
The description reads young sexy muscular male model in underwear against white wall... ha  :blind:

anyway, right now I'm struggling with understanding how the left arm works with it bent so high up.  I can't visualize the skeleton underneath.  Also, there's bound to be a huge number of errors since this is my first try in anatomy.  I tried to visualize the skeleton like how Night showed in his awesome edit in datmuffinman's thread.   (thanks Night)

gave the arm a shot and tweaked everything else.  not sure i understood the joints right, especially in the shoulders.

« Last Edit: March 09, 2015, 08:27:22 pm by Friend »

Offline 32

• @AngusDoolan
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/19827.htm
    • View Profile

Re: anatomy attempt #1 (c+c)

Reply #1 on: March 09, 2015, 10:25:11 pm
Good observations so far. He looks a little off balance, pull the torso over to the left a few pixels and it should help. The shoulder socket is held in place between the clavicle on the front and the scapula on the back, each of these can slide up and down over the rib cage. You have it drawn like there's bones that come out of the scapula but this isn't the case. I would guess the ball of his humerus would be somewhere behind the top of his armpit.

Offline Night

• exidelo
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/26118.htm
    • Exidelo
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: March 10, 2015, 02:05:22 pm
I tried to visualize the skeleton like how Night showed in his awesome edit in datmuffinman's thread.   (thanks Night)
You're welcome.  ;D
Learning the skeleton is a huge first step in learning anatomy and building a figure without reference; so I'm glad to see that (I'd suggest you study the skeleton carefully, piece by piece, to get a greater understanding of what its structure is like.