AuthorTopic: [nude] Figure  (Read 9494 times)

Offline 32

• @AngusDoolan
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/19827.htm
    • View Profile

[nude] Figure

on: March 05, 2015, 01:36:42 pm

Been a while since I posted anything for critique. Inspired by Friend's thread. Could take it further by myself but figured I'd post now before I got too committed to any pixels. My main issues are with the too man-ish face and the forward shoulder, might erase it and try again. Colours are 5 steps per channel. No reference :crazy:

Edit: Just a bit of light fiddling on the face before bed, original here
« Last Edit: March 05, 2015, 02:11:23 pm by 32 »

Offline dpixel

• http://pixeljoint.com/p/20306.htm
    • View Profile

Re: [nude] Figure

Reply #1 on: March 05, 2015, 03:27:22 pm
I'm no expert, but I find the best way to change gender in a face is the jaw. 
quick face edit:

Offline Night

• exidelo
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/26118.htm
    • Exidelo
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: March 05, 2015, 06:23:41 pm
That red you have there is an extremely aggressive colour compared to the rest, and therefore would probably need to be used the least in order to create a balanced picture.
There are several ways in which I imagine using colours such as this in a picture:
-areas where the colour is that (the ponytail thing)
-emphasis on the strongest point of light. (shoulder)
-emphasis where it's warmer. (cheek)

You should also acknowledge using the red near to other warm or reddish colours (which in this case would also include the grey, since it is found in a mostly blue palette - it gives it the illusion that the grey is warm) to create a smoother transition between the colours.

Women usually tend to have softer features than men; that goes both for the body and face (joints smaller, bones softer, etc.) So keep that in mind.

There is light at the end of the tunnel.

Offline 32

• @AngusDoolan
    • View Profile

Reply #3 on: March 05, 2015, 08:45:18 pm
-snip-