AuthorTopic: [PAID] Tile artist for JRPG game, 64x64 tiles  (Read 2270 times)

Offline dragonslumber

• View Profile

[PAID] Tile artist for JRPG game, 64x64 tiles

on: July 30, 2014, 02:32:13 am
Please read this ad in full before applying, in order to ensure that you are able to do the work.
Hi.  My name is Kevin Gigučre and I'm the founder of Dragon Slumber, an indie game development company.  I have 10 years programming experience, 3 of those years being spent in a small game development company as a programmer which I had to leave due to downsizing.

For the past 2 years, I have been working on Arelite Core, a commercial JRPG styled game for Windows, which mixes traditional design with a modern presentation.  The game was developped from the ground up and aims to take the best of old games, like Final Fantasy VI and Chrono Trigger, and mix it with modern day design sensibilities.  You can discover more about the game at www.arelitecore.com.

Who I'm looking for
I am looking for an artist to create pixel art furniture and items for various sections of the game. The elements include chairs, weapons, a forge, weapons on a wall and so forth, elements to fill in a scene. Note that the game uses 64x64 tiles and characters are 64x128, for elements created would need to be a relative to that size (a bed could be 128x192 for instance). The artist will have concept art and guidelinesfor some elements, but will generally be required to bring his own creativity to the table. Additionally, since some tiles have already been produced, the artist will be required to match the style of them. Examples of what has been produced can be found at http://arelitecore.com/gallery.php.

Relevant examples of your work will be required.  Before I hire anyone, I will need to ensure they can do the job.

More about the game