AuthorTopic: [C+C] Smoking Girl Animation  (Read 7098 times)

Offline miro42

• View Profile
    • Floydian Theory

[C+C] Smoking Girl Animation

on: July 04, 2014, 03:46:58 am

Hey all!  I'm new to Pixelation and to really doing pixel art, especially the animation side of it.  Any and all help you can give would be great. :P
« Last Edit: July 04, 2014, 03:55:12 am by miro42 »

Offline Rosier

• View Profile

Re: [C+C] Smoking Girl Animation

Reply #1 on: July 04, 2014, 04:09:35 am
http://finalbossform.com/post/87928145625/capygames-beatfist-some-thingeys-i-did-on

You ever look at Super Time Force?
Reminds me of that.

It's simple, and can probably due with another frame for arm movement, but it's pretty good IMO.

Offline miro42

• View Profile
    • Floydian Theory

Reply #2 on: July 04, 2014, 05:19:38 am
Actually, Capy is what inspired me last night while I was pixel-ing it up.

You're right about the extra arm frame.  That was just me being lazy.  Shame on me.  ;D

Original:

New:

So here's the new animation with two extra arm frames.  I figure that since I was lazy on putting one extra arm movement in I'd go the extra mile this time and put two in, one going up and another one with her arm coming down.   :P
« Last Edit: July 04, 2014, 05:25:16 am by miro42 »

Offline ioji

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: July 04, 2014, 11:34:31 am
Cute sprite. I would make the chest movement smoother (by modifying the previous and next frames).
Also maybe there should be a puff of smoke coming out of her mouth when she exhales :)

Offline miro42

• View Profile
    • Floydian Theory

Reply #4 on: July 04, 2014, 08:39:14 pm
Done with the extra sucking in and the exhale of smoke.

Also, I was challenged by someone to make what he calls a chicken-rat version, which is basically a meth head.

Offline FrostPumpkin

• View Profile
    • Tumblr

Reply #5 on: July 04, 2014, 08:51:03 pm