AuthorTopic: platformer puzzle  (Read 4095 times)

Offline ariyan

• View Profile

platformer puzzle

on: June 12, 2014, 01:43:09 pm
hi guys this is my sprite for a platformer puzzle kinda game and im new to pixelart , to drawing in fact   :)
first i wanted to hear your guys opinion on it and second im having trouble animating it .she is a archer and there is going to be alot of hand movements , could it be difficult because of form of clothing ?
 i dono ... anyways thanks alot  :P
« Last Edit: June 12, 2014, 04:12:44 pm by ariyan »

Offline Manupix

• View Profile
    • Pixeljoint gallery

Re: platformer puzzle

Reply #1 on: June 13, 2014, 09:00:47 pm
I just want to say that I like this, this character has personality and is nicely drawn and pixeled. Good job esp for a beginner! (I doubt that haha)
I can't really give advice because I'm no spriter and never worked on a game.
It might be large for a sprite and a bit complex to animate, though.
Post whatever anim you may have, it's not easy to give specific feedback if we don't see stuff!

Offline ariyan

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: June 14, 2014, 09:00:31 pm
Thanks a lot for your feedback, I'm glad you liked it :D
About animations, I have been struggling with characters shooting animation and I've got to say the result is not something worth showing.
I couldn't decide to make the character more simpler for animation purposes or wait and improve my animating skills.

Anyway... here is somthing ive done for characters IDL and it would be nice to hear ur opinion on it  ;D

Offline Manupix

• View Profile
    • Pixeljoint gallery

Reply #3 on: June 16, 2014, 01:40:52 pm
Ha, problems arise!

The head turning looks good although kind of rigid, might be a style thing to go with the pixeling (and also make things easier for you).
But the head can't turn without any torso movement, and down to the feet actually (or at least pelvis to remain simple!).