AuthorTopic: Looking for pixel artist for a potentially very FUN project! (realtime mult RPG)  (Read 2378 times)

Offline argitoth

• View Profile
Project Utumno
Are you tired of those games with fantastic graphics but no game play? Want an experience that is new and unexplored every time you go through it? If the answer is yes, you've come to the right place! Project Utumno will have all the things you want.

Hello, Elan Hickler here. I am a sound designer and composer for a team of great people working on an amazing game that is soon to have a (very very basic) playable alpha demo. This game is one of my life's passions. I am so excited about it. The focus will be on deep and complex (NOT complicated!) gameplay. We chose to go with pixel art because of the ease of implementation, but we are actually going to have dynamic lighting, shadows, and other visual effects! We want the game to look nice, but we don't want anything to get in the way of adding tons and tons of gameplay features. Yes, it will be multiplayer and it will be a realtime experience. The goal is to create a gameplay experience that is a nice blend between between player and character skill.

pre-alpha screen shots: